Arkal Automotive settles in southern Thuringia and takes over the production site of ESE in Crock.

 

Growth for Thuringia's economy: The Israeli automotive supplier Arkal Automotive has now opened its first German production facility in Crock (Hildburghausen district) in southern Thuringia. The company will initially invest a total of around two million euros in the new location, thereby securing 60 jobs.

Crock / Erfurt. The Free State of Thuringia can look forward to a new settlement: in the southern Thuringian town of Crock (Hildburghausen district), Israeli automotive supplier Arkal Automotive has now opened its first production facility in Germany. The global company specializes in the production of technical plastic parts, such as wheel arches, water tank covers or battery carriers. Decisive for the choice of location Thuringia was "the central location in the middle of Germany, the good infrastructure and the availability of qualified and motivated employees have convinced us," emphasizes Ram Drori, Managing Director of the parent company Arkal Plastic Products. Drori, who is also Managing Director of the newly founded Arkal Automotive GmbH in Crock, relies on long-term growth: "Germany is a strategic decision for our company, the Crock location puts us in a position to produce for our customers like Daimler and Opel To consistently expand our activities in Germany. "The Arkal plant in Crock currently employs 60 people. Among other things, they produce components for the Opel Astra and soon also for the Junior a new Opel small car which is manufactured in Eisenach. In the future, parts for Audi and Volkswagen will also be produced in Crock.

 

Hand in hand for the business location Thuringia

 

The settlement of Arkal Automotive in the Free State was supported and promoted by the state development company Thuringia (LEG) and the Thuringian development bank - hand in hand. Ram Drori: "My special thanks to our contact persons at the Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft (LEG), who have made special efforts to help us." Another "ally" on the way to Thuringia was the Sachsenbank, which financed the project. The management consultancy ISUCON had paved the way to Thuringia. The company from Leipzig has been committed to the economic exchange between Thuringian and Israeli SMEs for many years and has already been responsible for the establishment of another Israeli company in the Free State.

 Arkal Automotive - from Israel into the whole world

 

Background: Arkal Automotive Israel was founded in 1997. Headquartered in the Kidmat Galil Industries Park, near the city of Tiberias on the Sea of ​​Galilee, the company currently employs 230 people worldwide and now also produces in Poland, France, Spain, Canada, USA and China. Overall, the group generates annual sales of just under 60 million euros. The company offers holistic solutions to the automotive industry from development to production of intelligent automotive plastic parts. Arkal's development department has 45 engineers. Significant Arkal customers include global OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers such as General Motors, Opel, Volkswagen, Daimler, Ford, Fiat, Nissan, Brose and Plastic Omnium.

xing.png
in.png
twitter.png
pintrest.png
google+.png
facebook.png

Copyright © ISUCON GmbH 2004-2018

Arkal Automotive siedelt sich im südlichen Thüringen an und übernimmt Produktionstandort von ESE in Crock.

 

Zuwachs für Thüringens Wirtschaft: Der israelische Automobilzulieferer Arkal Automotive hat im südthüringischen Crock (Landkreis Hildburghausen) jetzt seine erste deutsche Produktionsstätte eröffnet. Das Unternehmen investiert zunächst insgesamt rund zwei Millionen Euro in den neuen Standort  und sichert damit 60 Arbeitsplätze.

Crock/Erfurt. Der Freistaat Thüringen kann sich über eine Neuansiedlung freuen: Im Südthüringischen Crock (Landkreis Hildburghausen) hat der israelische Automobilzulieferer Arkal Automotive jetzt seine erste Produktionsstätte in Deutschland eröffnet. Das weltweit agierende Unternehmen ist auf die Herstellung von technischen Kunststoffteilen, wie zum Beispiel Radhausverkleidungen, Wasserkastenabdeckungen oder Batterieträgern spezialisiert. Ausschlaggebend für die Standortwahl Thüringen war „die zentrale Lage in der Mitte Deutschlands, die gute Infrastruktur und die Verfügbarkeit von qualifizierten und motivierten Mitarbeitern haben uns überzeugt“, betont Ram Drori, Geschäftsführer der Muttergesellschaft Arkal Plastic Products. Drori, der auch Geschäftsführer der neugegründeten Arkal Automotive GmbH in Crock ist, setzt auf langfristiges Wachstum: „Deutschland ist für unser Unternehmen eine strategische Entscheidung, der Standort Crock versetzt uns in die Lage, für unsere Kunden wie Daimler und Opel vor Ort zu produzieren und unsere Aktivitäten in Deutschland konsequent auszubauen.“  Im Arkal-Werk Crock sind derzeit 60 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt.  Sie produzieren unter anderem Bauteile für den Opel Astra und bald auch für den Junior einen neuen Opel Kleinwagen der in Eisenach gefertigt wird. Künftig sollen auch Teile für Audi und Volkswagen in Crock produziert werden.

 

Hand in Hand für den Wirtschaftsstandort Thüringen

 

Die Ansiedlung von Arkal Automotive im Freistaat wurde durch die Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft Thüringen (LEG) und die Thüringer Aufbaubank –Hand in Hand – unterstützt und gefördert. Ram Drori: „Mein besonderer Dank gilt unseren Ansprechpartnern bei der Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft (LEG), die sich in besonderem Maße um uns bemüht haben.“ Ein weiterer „Verbündeter“ auf dem Weg nach Thüringen war die Sachsenbank, die das Vorhaben finanziert hat. Den Weg nach Thüringen hatte die Unternehmensberatung ISUCON geebnet. Das Unternehmen aus Leipzig engagiert sich seit vielen Jahren für den Wirtschaftsaustausch zwischen thüringischen und israelischen Mittelstandsunternehmen und war bereits bei der Ansiedlung einer anderen israelischen Firma im Freistaat federführend.

 

Arkal Automotive – von Israel in die ganze Welt

 

Hintergrund: Arkal Automotive Israel wurde 1997 gegründet. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz im Kidmat Galil Industries Park, nahe der Stadt Tiberias am See Genezareth,  beschäftigt heute weltweit 230 Mitarbeiter und produziert neben jetzt in  Deutschland auch in Polen, Frankreich, Spanien, Kanada, USA und China. Insgesamt erwirtschaftet die Gruppe einen Jahresumsatz von knapp 60 Millionen Euro. Das Unternehmen bietet ganzheitliche Lösungen für die Automobilindustrie von der Entwicklung bis zur Produktion intelligenter Automobilkunststoffteile. Die Entwicklungsabteilung von Arkal umfasst 45 Ingenieure. Wesentliche Arkal Kunden sind globale OEMs und Tier1-Zulieferer wie General Motors, Opel, Volkswagen, Daimler, Ford, Fiat, Nissan, brose und Plastic Omnium.

xing.png
in.png
twitter.png
pintrest.png
google+.png
facebook.png

Copyright © ISUCON GmbH 2004-2018