LOG Plastic launches hot-fillable PET bottle production for the beverage industry in Grabsleben / Thuringia

 

LOG GmbH, founded in 2005, produces hot-fillable polyethylene bottles for the beverage industry in Grabsleben. The new production facility installed for this purpose has a capacity of 24 million of these PET bottles. The Israeli parent company, LOG Plastic Products Ltd. (www.logpac.com), has 130 employees and has more than 35 years of experience in plastics processing. LOG complies with the highest standards and the corresponding legal requirements for plastic packaging both in the pharmaceutical and food sectors.

In 2005, ISUCON took over the mandate, the Israeli investor LOG Plastic Products Ltd. To settle in Germany. As part of this mandate, ISUCON has made the choice of location, secured funding including public funding, and assumed management responsibility for the start-up phase.

The new production facility was put into operation in Grabsleben near Gotha. "The first Israeli direct investment in Thuringia speaks for increasing attractiveness of the location for foreign investors," said Jürgen Reinholz, Thuringia's Minister of Economic Affairs at the start-up of the production facility.

LOG GmbH, founded in 2005, produces hot-fill polyethylene bottles for the beverage industry. The new production facility installed for this purpose has a capacity of 24 million of these PET bottles. "Infrastructure and funding conditions in Thuringia were ideal for our project," said Jonathan Schanin, CEO of LOG Plastic Ltd. from the Kibbutz Ashdot Yaacov on the Sea of ​​Galilee. Commercial attaché Pinhasov Beck explained that Israeli companies have invested in astounding amounts in Germany and that more than 60 companies are already directly represented in Germany.

LOG GmbH manufactures PET bottles with the so-called "HOTFILL" technology. The bottles can be filled directly with liquids up to 88 degrees Celsius, such as fruit juices immediately after pasteurization. Several well-known juice producers are filling their fruit juices into HOTFILL PET bottles from Grabsleben.


The Israeli parent company, LOG Plastic Products Ltd. (www.logpac.com) has more than 35 years of experience in plastics processing. LOG complies with the highest standards and the corresponding legal requirements for plastic packaging both in the pharmaceutical and food sectors. This experience and know-how are also available to LOG GmbH in Grabsleben without restrictions.

xing.png
in.png
twitter.png
pintrest.png
google+.png
facebook.png

Copyright © ISUCON GmbH 2004-2018

LOG Plastic startet heiß-befüllbare PET-Flaschenproduktion für die Getränkeindustrie in Grabsleben/Thüringen

 

Die 2005 gegründete LOG GmbH produziert in Grabsleben heiß befüllbare Polyethylen-Flaschen für die Getränkeindustrie. Die dafür installierte neue Produktionsanlage hat eine Kapazität von 24 Millionen dieser PET-Flaschen. Die israelische Muttergesellschaft, LOG Plastic Products Ltd. (www.logpac.com), hat 130 Mitarbeiter und verfügt über mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Plastikverarbeitung. Sowohl im pharmazeutischen als auch im Nahrungsmittelbereich erfüllt LOG höchste Ansprüche und die entsprechenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben für Plastikverpackungen.

Im Jahr 2005 übernahm ISUCON das Mandat, den israelischen Investor LOG Plastic Products Ltd. In Deutschland anzusiedeln. Im Rahmen dieses Mandats hat ISUCON die Standortwahl getroffen, die Finanzierung inklusive öffentlicher Fördermittel sichergestellt und die Geschäftsführungsverantwortung für die Aufbauphase übernommen.

Die neue Produktionsstätte wurde in Grabsleben bei Gotha in Betrieb genommen. „Die erste israelische Direktinvestition in Thüringen spricht für wachsende Attraktivität des Standorts für ausländische Investoren“, sagte Jürgen Reinholz, Thüringens Wirtschaftsminister bei der Inbetriebnahme der Produktionsstätte.

Die 2005 gegründete LOG GmbH produziert heiß befüllbare Polyethylen-Flaschen für die Getränkeindustrie. Die dafür installierte neue Produktionsanlage hat eine Kapazität von 24 Millionen dieser PET-Flaschen. „Infrastruktur und Förderbedingungen in Thüringen waren optimal für unser Vorhaben“, sagte Jonathan Schanin, CEO der LOG Plastic Ltd. aus dem Kibbuz Ashdot Yaacov am See Genezareth. Handelsattachée Pinhasov Beck erklärte, dass israelische Unternehmen in erstaunlichen Größenordnungen in Deutschland investiert haben und bereits mehr als 60 Firmen direkt in Deutschland vertreten sind.

Die LOG GmbH stellt PET-Flaschen mit der sogenannten „HOTFILL“-Technologie her. Die Flaschen können direkt mit Flüssigkeiten bis 88 Grad Celsius, wie zum Beispiel Fruchtsäften unmittelbar nach der Pasteurisierung, befüllt werden. Mehrere bekannte Safthersteller füllen ihre Fruchtsäfte in HOTFILL-PET-Flaschen aus Grabsleben ab.


Die israelische Muttergesellschaft, LOG Plastic Products Ltd. (www.logpac.com) verfügt über mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Plastikverarbeitung. Sowohl im pharmazeutischen als auch im Nahrungsmittelbereich erfüllt LOG höchste Ansprüche und die entsprechenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben für Plastikverpackungen. Diese Erfahrung und dieses Know-how stehen auch der LOG GmbH in Grabsleben uneingeschränkt zur Verfügung.

xing.png
in.png
twitter.png
pintrest.png
google+.png
facebook.png

Copyright © ISUCON GmbH 2004-2018